Sleep in the City

October 5, 2011 § Leave a comment

I told my grandma about my sleep pods in the city idea for people who are tired during a long day of shopping. She said that a long time ago, in family run businesses, they used to have a room at the back with soft furnishings where people could just sit and relax. There was a hatters who had that kind of room local to her when she was young.

She said that the business had closed a long time ago but it was a long running business while it lasted. she had completely forgotten that such places existed – she never used them herself – but me telling her idea made her suddenly remember. She hardly ever tells me how things used to be. I wonder how I can get her remembering things – perhaps just as I did here, talking about my ideas, observing what we lack now. They probably had what we lack now in the past, or at least some of it.

She said she was always too busy to go into these relaxing rooms. I’m going to have to find out more about them.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sleep in the City at The Adventures of a Well-Being Superhero.

meta

