Satisfying ‘Awesome’ Blog

November 19, 2011 § Leave a comment

Here’s a blogpost about trees forming a canopy over the road.

I find experiences like that satisfying because I am noticing details – the smell, the warmth, the way the branches entangle themselves, the leaves rustling and swaying… I am appreciating the moment for what it is. I am stepping back and noticing. In those moments, I am satisfied.

I cannot have those moments if I am in a hurry. In these cases, being dissatisfied about something can stop satisfaction over things like this from happening.

Busy people are less stressed if they spend time in an art gallery. They have significantly less cortisol, the stress hormone, after spending time distracted from their work.

What can I do that will make stressed, busy people make time to do to remove themselves from their environment? I firmly believe in taking lunch away from your desk.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Satisfying ‘Awesome’ Blog at The Adventures of a Well-Being Superhero.

meta

