Taking Notice vantage points (in ordinary spots that I find beauty in)

March 6, 2012 § Leave a comment

There is a lovely bit of sky on my route home, quite close to my house. If I go home at the right time, I catch the changing colour sky against the Victorian power station profile and the bare trees. It’s quite a normal residential street, but at the right time of day and in the right weather, it’s an absolutely beautiful spot. I could:
Put up a poster saying to look at the sky at the time of sunset (find the actual time and update it weekly)
Put up print outs of the photos I take from there on the trees and lamp posts in the area – this points out that there is beauty to be found here
Set up a wire frame quite high up to frame the sky – the bit I look at – and as you walk along the street you catch a moment of the framed sky – maybe you’ll even stop to look for a while. A bit like Channel 4’s idea of 4 forming at one point.
Install a park bench – maybe I’d have to get the council to help me. The angle is a bit difficult because a bench would have to be facing the way people walk along there (the West). I’ll have to have a look.

I like the wire frame idea best at the moment – I’ll have to have a look to see if it can be done. Otherwise a combination of the first two ideas could work.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Taking Notice vantage points (in ordinary spots that I find beauty in) at The Adventures of a Well-Being Superhero.

meta

