How to Become a Well-Being Superhero

March 27, 2012 § Leave a comment

This is my best prototype so far. It is a guide to the process I went through of documenting my own well-being and doing well-being superhero activities. I have given the prototype to four people who are enjoying it so far.

This is how I made the booklets. A flat surface, the right tools, and a pastry waiting for me to enjoy it too. I love bookbinding.

The graphics in the booklet are pretty undeveloped – I needed to get information as soon as possible so I bashed out the content of the booklets in a day or two. Then I tested the analysis method and improved it – this took a bit less than a day in total. Printing and binding took roughly another day for the four booklets with a couple of hitches. Giving out the booklets to the right people was easier than I thought – there isn’t a shortage of people who care about their well-being.

1 1/2 days – content
3/4 days – testing and development
1 day – printing and binding (printing actually took longer)
1/4 day – product handover

Manufacture to handover, 3 1/2 days.

That’s me testing the formal analysis process. It makes a difference from my previous informal analysis of my diary entries.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading How to Become a Well-Being Superhero at The Adventures of a Well-Being Superhero.

meta

