Superhero Deed: The Stiletto

March 27, 2012 § Leave a comment


I’ve been wearing a cape around the Goldsmiths campus, but my readiness to help has extended to wherever I am, whatever I’m wearing.

On the way home from work one evening, I found a pair of tourists struggling to remove a stiletto shoe from the bottom of an escalator in Holborn station. They looked like they’d been there for a few minutes, and many people had passed them by. I saw my opportunity and sprung into action. The couple didn’t know what to do, so I took charge of the situation. They got their shoe back, and nobody got hurt.

I felt good after helping them. What’s more, I knew for sure after that incident, that I was truly always ready to help. I am a well-being superhero – and I don’t need a cape to be one.

If a transformation was necessary immediately before helping the pair, the opportunity would have passed and I would not have succeeded in helping them. The key is to be always ready. This naturally happens when you realise the value of this for your own well-being.

Apologies for the buzzing sound.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Superhero Deed: The Stiletto at The Adventures of a Well-Being Superhero.

meta

