The Well-Being Superhero Costume: The Favourites

May 17, 2012 § Leave a comment

This was the final outfit.

I used that belt to hold a spy camera to catch people’s smiles.

Testing cape action!

Skittles are actually the Well-Being Superhero superfood. They’re very good for sharing.

By the way, wearing this outfit was scary. People wanted to know why I was wearing it, so I told people about my project and that helped the project creatively. Some people didn’t ask, didn’t understand, and laughed. At first I was scared of being laughed at, but then I realised that they were laughing at the character, not me.

After the experience of wearing the outfit for two months, I now really don’t mind what other people think of me. Obviously I’m slightly eccentric for being able to pull all this off – but I’m really helping people too, and certainly not hurting anyone. If the character makes people laugh, that’s a good by-product of the project. Being ever more comfortable with my own identity is another good by-product.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Well-Being Superhero Costume: The Favourites at The Adventures of a Well-Being Superhero.

meta

